Crucial Matches Unveiled as ICC T20 World Cup Groups Take Shape:

Crucial Matches Unveiled as ICC T20 World Cup Groups Take Shape:

News by Sana Ullah

The preliminary schedule for this year’s ICC T20 World Cup has been confirmed, revealing a riveting lineup that places arch-rivals Pakistan and India in the same group. Scheduled to unfold in the United States and the West Indies from June 4 to June 30, the tournament will showcase the talents of 20 participating teams.

In the opening stage, the teams are strategically divided into four groups. Sources indicate that Pakistan and India find themselves in a group alongside Ireland, Canada, and the host nation, the United States. Notably, the majority of matches in this group’s initial round are set to be contested in the United States.

Pakistan’s campaign kicks off with a match against the USA on June 6, setting the stage for the highly anticipated face-off against arch-rivals India in New York on June 9. Subsequent matches involve encounters with Canada on June 11 in New York and a fixture against Ireland in Florida on June 16.

Following the initial round, the top two teams from each group will progress to the Super Eight round, where they will be further divided into two groups. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has reportedly shared the schedule with cricket boards and broadcasters for feedback and approval, with the finalized schedule expected to be released soon.

Sources hint at potential adjustments to the timing of the Pakistan-India clash due to time zone disparities between the USA and the subcontinent. Given New York’s ten-hour time difference from Pakistan, discussions are underway to possibly reschedule the match to June 8, ensuring optimal viewership without compromising on the match’s excitement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *