Pakistan T20 Squad Begins Preparations for New Zealand Tour

News by Sana Ullah

Players included in Pakistan’s T20 squad have initiated their preparations for the upcoming tour of New Zealand. On the first day of the six-day camp, the absentees included Azam Khan, Hasibullah Khan, Amir bin Yousuf, Aarif Yaqoob, Mohammad Amir Khan, and Mohammad Umran.

All these players will join the camp in the evening.

The training session at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore will be conducted under the supervision of the player’s camp commander, Yasar Arafat, and the coaching staff.

The T20 squad includes players such as Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Sahibzada Farhan, who are participating in today’s camp.

Additional players, including Ahmed Shahzad, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Haris, Sajid Ali Junior, and Shadab Khan, are also part of the camp.

Fast bowler Mohammad Hasnain has been included in the camp as well.

Chief Selector Wahab Riaz is observing the players’ training session on the first day of the camp.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *