Toss Delayed in PAK vs NZ T20I Opener Due to Wet Outfield

Toss Delayed in PAK vs NZ T20I Opener Due to Wet Outfield

News by “Sana Ullah”

RAWALPINDI: The toss for the inaugural T20I clash of the five-match series between Pakistan and New Zealand has been postponed owing to the wet outfield.

Initially set for 7 PM Pakistan Standard Time (PST), the toss was deferred due to ongoing drizzle, prompting the return of the covers.

The next inspection is scheduled for 7:15 PM.

It’s pertinent to note that the first three encounters of the Pakistan-New Zealand series are expected to be impacted by inclement weather. Forecast suggests heavy rain in Islamabad and Rawalpindi throughout the week.

Tonight’s first T20I holds an 80 per cent chance of precipitation.

Rain probability spikes to 84 per cent on April 20 before significantly dropping to 20 per cent on April 21.

Pakistan Squad:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan Niazi, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan

Reserves: Haseebullah, Mohammad Ali, Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Wasim Jr.

New Zealand Squad:

Michael Bracewell (c), Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi, Tom Blundell, Zak Foulkes.

Pakistan vs New Zealand T20I Series Schedule:

April 18 — 1st T20I, Rawalpindi

April 20 — 2nd T20I, Rawalpindi

April 21 — 3rd T20I, Rawalpindi

April 25 — 4th T20I, Lahore

April 27 — 5th T20I, Lahore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *