Test Squad Unveiled for South Africa’s Challenging Tour of New Zealand:

Test Squad Unveiled for South Africa's Challenging Tour of New Zealand:

News by “Sana Ullah”

South Africa has officially disclosed its 14-player squad set to embark on a two-match Test series against New Zealand next month. The tour poses a significant challenge for the newcomers, considering the World Test Championship (WTC) points at stake and the historical record to uphold. Notably, New Zealand has never managed to secure victory against South Africa in a men’s Test series to date.

The South Africa Test squad includes Neil Brand as captain, along with players David Bedingham, Ruan de Swardt, Clyde Fortuin, Zubayr Hamza, Tshepo Moreki, Mihlali Mpongwana, Duanne Olivier, Dane Paterson, Keegan Petersen, Dane Piedt, Raynard van Tonder, Shaun von Berg, and Khaya Zondo.

The fixtures for the series are as follows:

  • February 4-8: 1st Test at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui, with the match starting at 11:00 local time.
  • February 13-17: 2nd Test at Seddon Park, Hamilton, also commencing at 11:00 local time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *