Shadab Khan Leads HBL PSL 9 Team of the Tournament:

Shadab Khan Leads HBL PSL 9 Team of the Tournament:

News by “Sana Ullah”

In a significant announcement, Shadab Khan from Islamabad United has been appointed as the captain of the esteemed HBL PSL 9 Team of the tournament.

The selection panel, spearheaded by Usman Wahla (Director – International Cricket), included esteemed members such as Danny Morrison, Mark Butcher, Tariq Saeed, and Urooj Mumtaz.

Throughout the rigorous selection process, the independent panel meticulously evaluated various aspects of T20 cricket, encompassing consistency, team impact, overall performance, and optimal team composition.

At 25 years old, Shadab Khan’s exceptional leadership guided Islamabad United to their third title in HBL PSL. His stellar all-round performance, amassing 305 runs and claiming 14 wickets from 12 matches, earned him the prestigious title of Player of the Tournament.

Joining Shadab in the Team of HBL PSL 9 are two of his teammates from Islamabad United – Imad Wasim and Naseem Shah. Imad played a pivotal role in United’s victorious campaign, delivering a standout performance in the final match against Multan Sultans. Meanwhile, Naseem Shah, after returning from a six-month shoulder injury hiatus, played a vital role with his 15 wickets at an impressive economy rate of 7.56.

Multan Sultans also made a significant impact on the playing XI, with five of their players securing spots in the team. This includes notable performances from Usman Khan, Chris Jordan, and David Willey, along with standout local talents Usama Mir and Iftikhar Ahmed.

Additionally, Karachi Kings’ emerging category player Muhammad Irfan Khan, with his commendable batting and fielding contributions, earned a spot in the prestigious team. Peshawar Zalmi’s formidable opening pair, Babar Azam and Saim Ayub, also made it to the HBL PSL 9 Team, showcasing their exceptional skills with both bat and ball throughout the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *