Pakistan Announces Test Squad for Perth Opener, Debutants Jamal and Shahzad Set to Shine:

Pakistan Announces Test Squad for Perth Opener, Debutants Jamal and Shahzad Set to Shine:

News By “Sana Ullah”

Lahore, Pakistan: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) unveiled the 11-member squad for the much-anticipated first Test against Australia at the iconic Perth Cricket Stadium. The team boasts a strong batting lineup, led by the experienced trio of Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, and Captain Shan Masood. Babar Azam and the gritty Saud Shakeel bolster the middle order, while wicketkeeper Sarfraz Ahmed brings his experience and batting prowess.

Adding excitement to the squad are two debutants, Aamir Jamal and Khurram Shahzad, who are poised to make their Test debuts in Perth. Jamal, a left-arm fast bowler, has impressed with his pace and swing in domestic cricket, while Shahzad, a right-arm pacer, offers accuracy and control.

Pakistan’s all-round attack is well-balanced, featuring the ever-dependable Faheem Ashraf.The bowling spearhead, Shaheen Afridi.

While the top order exudes strength, questions linger regarding the depth of Pakistan’s batting. Salman Ali Agha, a relative newcomer, adds uncertainty, and overreliance on lower-order contributions could prove risky against a formidable Australian bowling attack.

Despite these concerns, Pakistan’s Test squad presents a well-rounded unit capable of upsetting the Aussies. The inclusion of talented youngsters adds dynamism, while seasoned players provide valuable guidance.

Ultimately, success will hinge on the team’s ability to perform cohesively and adapt to the demanding Perth conditions. A consistent batting performance and a potent bowling attack, exploiting the pace and bounce of the pitch, will be crucial to Pakistan’s chances of pulling off a stunning victory.

The stage is set for a thrilling encounter between two cricketing giants. This first Test promises to be a captivating spectacle, and cricket fans worldwide wait with bated breath to witness the unfolding drama.

Pakistan’s Shan-XI: 

Shan Masood(c)

Sarfraz Ahmed(wk)

Babr Azam


Abdullah Shafique

Saud Shakeel

Salman Ali Agha

Faheem Ashraf

Shaheem Afridi

Aamir Jamal

Khurram Shahzad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *