Pakistan Cricketers Converge for Fitness Camp at Kakul

Pakistan Cricketers Converge for Fitness Camp at Kakul

News by “Sana Ullah”

ABBOTTABAD: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced Tuesday that players have commenced reporting for the physical fitness camp at Kakul.

On X, formerly Twitter, the PCB shared images of several players bound for the fitness camp at the “home of fitness.”

“Players assemble for the fitness camp at Kakul, Abbottabad,” tweeted PCB.

A total of 29 players are set to undergo fitness training in collaboration with the Pakistan Army.

“The camp, in collaboration with the Pakistan Army, is strategically designed to prepare players for upcoming series and tournaments, including the home T20I series against New Zealand, the away T20I series against Ireland and England, and the forthcoming ICC T20 World Cup in the USA and West Indies,” the PCB stated in a press release.

“The camp aims to focus on team building, enhancing physical and mental strength, ensuring players are in optimal condition to face upcoming challenges.”

Under the guidance of seasoned trainers and coaches, players will participate in a comprehensive training regime to improve fitness levels, agility, leadership, strategic thinking, and overall on-field performance.

The camp is scheduled to commence on March 26 and conclude on April 8.

Included in the camp are pace bowler Mohammad Amir and all-rounder Imad Wasim, who recently ended his retirement, alongside top-order batter Usman Khan.

List of Pakistan Players Participating in the Physical Fitness Camp at Kakul:

  1. Babar Azam
  2. Mohammad Rizwan
  3. Saim Ayub
  4. Fakhar Zaman
  5. Sahibzada Farhan
  6. Haseebullah
  7. Saud Shakeel
  8. Usman Khan
  9. Mohammad Haris
  10. Salman Ali Agha
  11. Azam Khan
  12. Iftikhar Ahmed
  13. Irfan Khan Niazi
  14. Shadab Khan
  15. Imad Wasim
  16. Usama Mir
  17. Mohammad Nawaz
  18. Mehran Mumtaz
  19. Abrar Ahmed
  20. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  21. Naseem Shah
  22. Mohammad Abbas Afridi
  23. Hasan Ali
  24. Mohammad Ali
  25. Zaman Khan
  26. Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  27. Aamir Jamal
  28. Haris Rauf
  29. Mohammad Amir

Subscribe to the PakTv YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *