Salman Butt Reveals Pakistan’s T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

Salman Butt Reveals Pakistan's T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

News by “Sana Ullah”

Butt’s selection, consisting of 15 players, strategically leverages Pakistan’s strengths while affording opportunities for emerging talents to shine on the global stage.

At the forefront is captain Babar Azam, tasked with steering the team to victory through his formidable batting prowess and leadership acumen. Mohammad Rizwan, a reliable top-order batsman and wicketkeeper, bolsters the batting lineup.

Complementing the established names, Butt’s lineup showcases promising prospects like Saim Ayub and Usman Khan, both of whom have showcased their potential in recent outings. Seasoned opener Fakhar Zaman, renowned for his aggressive batting, also earns a berth in the squad.

The middle order boasts experienced campaigners such as Iftikhar Ahmed and Azam Khan, known for their explosive hitting abilities. Shadab Khan, a pivotal all-rounder, provides depth with his leg-spin bowling and lower-order batting prowess.

In the bowling department, Butt opts for a blend of pace and spin. The squad features pacers Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, and Aamer Jamal, all adept at securing crucial breakthroughs. The spin contingent is reinforced by Imad Wasim and Usama Mir, offering variety and control during the middle overs.

Salman Butt’s T20 World Cup Roster for Pakistan:

Babar Azam (c)

Mohammad Rizwan

Saim Ayub

Fakhar Zaman

Usman Khan

Azam Khan

Iftikhar Ahmed

Shadab Khan

Imad Wasim

Usama Mir

Aamer Jamal

Shaheen Shah Afridi

Mohammad Amir

Naseem Shah

Haris Rauf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *